Friday 29th April 2016

THERE will be two new additions to Dumbarton’s Hall of Fame on Sunday evening when the Sons Supporters Trust’s awards dance takes place.

No player currently at the club knows what it’s like to be named Player of the Year or Young Player of the Year, as voted by Sons fans.

But that will change when the names of the two winners are read out. The winner of the Dick Jackson Memorial Shield for Young player of the Year will succeed goalkeeper Danny Rogers, while the winner of the main prize will take over from Andy Graham.

Anticipation is building ahead of the annual bash – but Dumbarton have one final game to deal with first, away to Alloa Athletic.

The celebrations will take place from 7.30pm for 8pm at the Cheaper Insurance Direct Stadium.

Dumbarton’s Hall of Fame
SeasonPlayer of the YearYoung Player of the Year
2014/15Andy GrahamDanny Rogers
2013/14Paul McGinnPaul McGinn
2012/13Jimmy ListerNo award
2011/12Scott AgnewJames Creaney
2010/11Jon McShaneNicky Devlin
2009/10Ben GordonNo award
2008/09Ross ClarkBen Gordon
2007/08Mark CanningAndy Geggan
2006/07Ryan BorrisAndy Geggan
2005/06Chris BoyleChris Boyle
2004/05Iain RussellIain Russell
2003/04James McKinstryStephen Grindlay
2002/03Craig BrittainNeill Collins
2001/02Craig BrittainMark Crilly
2000/01Andy BrownJoe Robertson

Some tickets are still available for the awards night and can be purchased from Denise Currie at Sunday’s game for a bargain £5.

Andy Galloway

Leave a comment


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!