The Stirlingshire Football Association is pleased to announce that member clubs will once again compete for the Stirlingshire Cup in season 2024/25.

The Stirlingshire FA, founded in 1883, is open to senior clubs in Stirlingshire, Clackmannanshire and Dunbartonshire and current members are Alloa FC, Dumbarton FC, East Stirlingshire FC, Falkirk FC, Stenhousemuir FC and Stirling Albion FC.

Falkirk FC won the inaugural competition in season 1883/84 and holds the record for most wins at 32. The Stirlingshire Cup, one of the oldest trophies in Scottish football, is currently held by Stenhousemuir FC.

For season 2024/25 the competition will be played in two groups of three teams, with each club having one home and one away tie, to be played by the end of 2024.

The winner of each group will then qualify for the final to be played by the end of March 2025.

The draw took place at today’s Annual General Meeting and is as follows:

Group 1 (Alloa, Stirling Albion, East Stirlingshire)
· Alloa v Stirling Albion
· East Stirlingshire v Alloa
· Stirling Albion v East Stirlingshire

Group 2 (Falkirk, Dumbarton, Stenhousemuir)
· Falkirk v Dumbarton
· Stenhousemuir v Falkirk
· Dumbarton v Stenhousemuir

Commenting on the reintroduction of the Stirlingshire Cup competition, Stirlingshire FA President Kenny Jamieson said “We’ve been working on resurrecting the Stirlingshire Cup for almost a year now, so it’s very satisfying to have it finally come to fruition.

“The competition is over 140 years old and the trophy itself is quite magnificent. We are all really looking forward to a great Stirlingshire Cup competition and wish all six teams the very best of luck”.


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!