Saturday 11th May 2019

FIVE players have been released by Dumbarton following the conclusion of season 2018/19.

Grant Adam, Willie Dyer, Ross Perry, Michael Paton and Ryan Thomson have all been freed at the end of their contracts.

Cammy Ballantyne has already rejoined Montrose, while his fellow defenders Brian McLean and Craig Barr have decided that their futures lie elsewhere and will move on.

All eight players are thanked for their service to DFC this season, and in Barr’s case the past two seasons. We wish them well for the future.

Further information on the planning process for next season will follow as and when things develop.

Andy Galloway

Leave a comment


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!