Thursday 30th July 2020

CHANGES will take place within the Dumbarton squad when players’ contracts expire at midnight on Friday, July 31, with nine players leaving the club with our best wishes for the future.

Moving on with our best wishes will be Joe McKee, Conor Brennan, Lewis Crawford, Isaac Layne, Ryan Tierney, Callum Wilson, Kyle Hutton, Jai Quitongo and Jordan Pettigrew.

All nine are thanked for their efforts with Dumbarton and we wish them well with whatever comes next in their careers.

The remaining nine signed members of last season’s squad have already been re-signed, including Ross Forbes who begins the second year of a two-year deal.

The others are Morgyn Neill, Stefan McCluskey, Ryan McGeever, Rico Quitongo, Ruaridh Langan, Stuart Carswell, Robert Jones and PJ Crossan.

We look forward to having all nine, plus new signing Denny Johnstone, on board for the 2020/21 season.

We will of course keep our supporters updated on further squad movements as they happen over the coming weeks.

Andy Galloway

Leave a comment


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!