Wednesday 30th March 2016

DUMBARTON’S players of the year — have you agreed with them all in recent years?

Andy Graham (pictured) last season? Paul McGinn the campaign before? Jim Lister in 2012/13?

All worthy winners, but there may have been others who you feel deserved to lift the trophy.

And on Saturday, you will have the chance — your ONLY chance — to ensure that your favourite player walks off with the honours this time around.

Voting will take place before Sons home match against Morton for the Sons Supporters Trust Player of the Year.

Polling stations will be located in the supporters bar and in the home concourse to give fans their say in who has been star man this season.

And just as with the forthcoming Holyrood and European Union polls, every supporter is urged to use their vote.
Once Sons kick off against their visitors from Greenock, there will be no more that the fans can do to decide on their favourite.

Whether you’ve seen every minute of every fixture this season, or this is your first Sons match in the 2015/16 campaign, EVERY nomination counts.

As well as the main Player of the Year award, the recipient of the Dick Jackson Memorial Shield for Young Player of the Year will be voted for.

Fans can choose between the on-loan Celtic duo of Jamie Lindsay and Calum Waters, striker Donald McCallum and forward Mikey Hopkins for this honour. But for the main prize, every first team player is in the running.

Saturday, between 1.15pm and 2.59pm, is your only chance to decide which of them will win. Use your vote!

TICKETS can also be purchased on Saturday for the awards bash, which takes place at the stadium on Saturday, April 30.

The price is a bargain £5, and Denise Currie is the person to see in the supporters bar.

Andy Galloway

Leave a comment


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!