Friday 14th June 2013

MSPS have backed a motion from Dumbarton MSP Jackie Baillie congratulating DFC for our remarkable outcome in season 2012/13.

The motion has been lodged in Parliament by Jackie as the area’s Constituency MSP.

It reads : “That the Parliament congratulates Ian Murray, the manager of Dumbarton Football Club, who has been named Manager of the Year by the Scottish Football League; notes that he has led Dumbarton Football Club to be nominated and shortlisted for the Scottish Football League’s Team of the Season; appreciates his determination in guiding the club clear of the relegation zone; further congratulates Bryan Prunty for his award for Goal of the Season, and wishes Dumbarton Football Club, the manager, players and fans all the best for the next season in the First Division.

Supported by: Marco Biagi, Hanzala Malik, Willie Coffey, Colin Beattie, Anne McTaggart, Nanette Milne, Richard Lyle, Stuart McMillan, Neil Findlay, Nigel Don, Kevin Stewart, David Torrance, Sandra White, Gil Paterson, Maureen Watt, Stewart Maxwell”

Alan Findlay

Leave a comment


Sons Sign Up

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches faster!

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!